Musely
My order
  • $ 11% Cashback on all one-time purchases
    11% Cashback is available to all registered users and will be give in the form of Musely Coins.
    * Buy Together & Subscriptions orders are not eligible for Cashback
  • Free shipping over $25

    Free Shipping on All Orders Over $25.

    You may request a return within 30 days from the date the product is shipped.

    All returns may be tentative on brand approval.

Foods That Are Surprisingly Not Vegetarian

posted in Health & Fitness
07/05/2015
  • 1. JELL-O BRAND PUDDING AND JELLO

  • Unknown to most Vegetarians, Jell-o products contain gelatin which is made out of animal bones. Though not all vegetarians avoid gelatin, many do not want to eat any part of an animal. Check the labels before you buy. Some puddings that aren't Jell-O are gelatin free. A gelatin substitute is agar.
    Unknown to most Vegetarians, Jell-o products contain gelatin which is made out of animal bones. Though not all vegetarians avoid gelatin, many do not want to eat any part of an animal. Check the labels before you buy. Some puddings that aren't Jell-O are gelatin free. A gelatin substitute is agar.
  • 2. YOPLAIT YOGURT

  • Like Jell-O products, Yoplait often contains gelatin in the yogurt. Not all yogurt is unsafe though! Just be sure to check the labels.
    Like Jell-O products, Yoplait often contains gelatin in the yogurt. Not all yogurt is unsafe though! Just be sure to check the labels.
  • 3. GUMMY SNACKS AND VITAMINS

  • Gummy bears and gummy vitamins,along with many other "gummy" foods, contain gelatin.
    Gummy bears and gummy vitamins,along with many other "gummy" foods, contain gelatin.
  • 4. OMEGA 3 OR FISH OIL SUPPLEMENTS

  • These supplements often contain fish oil which does come from fish and is not vegetarian friendly. A good source of omega 3 is in chia seeds.
    These supplements often contain fish oil which does come from fish and is not vegetarian friendly. A good source of omega 3 is in chia seeds.
  • 5. FINE CHEESES

  • Expensive cheeses especially high quality parmesan contain mammalian (mammal) enzymes called rennet that some vegetarians like to stay away from.
    Expensive cheeses especially high quality parmesan contain mammalian (mammal) enzymes called rennet that some vegetarians like to stay away from.
  • 6. CANNED SOUPS

  • Always be careful with soup be it from a restaurant or canned as they may use beef or chicken broth which contains animal products.
    Always be careful with soup be it from a restaurant or canned as they may use beef or chicken broth which contains animal products.
  • Hope this helps! I plan to add more. Comment if u have questions about foods!

Comments

1
See all comments

Related Tips

3 Followers